The Puranas are any one of eighteen sacred books of Hinduism, attributed to Vyasa, which elaborate and popularize the spiritual truths of the Vedas by means of illustrations from the lives of divine incarnations, saints, kings, and devotees, whether historical or mythological.

Separate and distinguished from the Puranas are the two great epics of India, the Ramayana and the Mahabharata, both listed separately. The epics are much older than the Puranas.
Puranic Encyclopedia
Periya Puranam A Tamil Classic on the Great Saiva Saints of South India
Srimad Bhagavata The Book of Divine Love trans. by Gitananda
Srimad Bhagavatam The Wisdom of God
Srimad Bhagavata (tr. Swami Tapasyananda)
Starting at $21.95
Srimad Bhagavatam by Subalakshmi
Adversities are Opportunities Stories From Ancient India
Hindu Gods and Goddesses by Harshananda
Srimad Bhagavata An Introduction
Myths and Legends of the Hindus and Buddhists
Hindu Gods and Goddesses
Myths of the Hindus and Buddhists
Stories from The Bhagavatam
Search Our Site

Copyright© Vedanta Press & Catalog